Delhi Capitals (DC) in IPL 2020

Delhi Capitals (formerly Delhi Daredevils) has had the worst record of all teams in IPL but ever since the new management and a revamped squad came into shape, they have been performing really well. With Ricky Ponting at the helm, the young lads of the team are in good hands. This year, DC has performed really well even before the season has started by trading in players from other franchises before making some smart buys in the auction as well. They should definitely be a force to reckon with this year as well.

Table of Contents:

DC Fantasy Cricket Matches in IPL

DC vs CSK Fantasy Matches DC vs KXIP Fantasy Matches
DC vs KKR Fantasy Matches Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians Fantasy Matches
DC vs RR Fantasy Matches DC vs RCB Fantasy Matches
DC vs SRH Fantasy Matches

Team Record of DC In IPL

Team Years M W L NR Win % Titles
MI 2008-2019 177 77 98 2 44 2


Last Year’s Performance

Delhi Capitals’ performance during the league stage of IPL 2019 was one of their best. The young squad filled with budding stars outperformed most other teams by winning 9 of the 14 league games, finishing with 18 points. Captained by Shreyas Iyer, the team had a heavy batting lineup but lacked slightly in the bowling department. Kagiso Rabada was the only ray of hope who picked up 25 wickets in just 12 matches before he went off on national duty. In his absence, DC lost the eliminator and could not go further in the tournament. 

What can we Expect from DC in the 2020 Season

With all the business they have done in the trading window and then in the auction, Delhi Capitals now has a lot of experience in the squad, which they clearly lacked last season due to which they ended up losing some crucial moments. Thanks to the smart acquisitions, they look one of the most exciting teams this time around with a lot of batting options and a great bowling unit to back it. The least we can expect from them is to replicate their last year’s performance and make it to the playoffs and then take it one step at a time from thereon. 

Current Squad of Delhi Capitals

The list of players in DC are:

  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Jason Roy
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Amit Mishra
  • Avesh Khan
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Keemo Paul
  • Mohit Sharma
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Axar Patel
  • Harshal Patel
  • R Ashwin
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Chris Woakes
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Alex Carey
  • Shimron Hetmyer and Tushar Deshpande

The IPL fantasy league players who wish to build their teams for matches of Delhi Capitals are required to know about the players thoroughly and should always keep an eye on the playing 11.

Latest Acquisitions

Delhi Capitals have probably done the best in the pre-season trading and auction window where they managed to bring in players like Ajinkya Rahane and Ravichandran Ashwin from Rajasthan Royals and Kings XI Punjab, respectively. During the auction, they got two explosive batsmen in the shape of Jason Roy and Alex Carey. Marcus Stoinis comes in as a like-for-like replacement for Chris Morris. All these signings make them a formidable unit for sure. 

Delhi Capitals, with most of their players in great form, should be confident to perform well this time and finally pick up that elusive IPL trophy after a 13-year long wait.

Build Your Own Fantasy Cricket Team and Win Real Cash

You can now use your cricket expertise and knowledge to win real cash by playing fantasy leagues. Look out for the next Delhi Capital’s matches and build your own fantasy team at Gamezy app to win real money.

Other IPL Teams

Play Fantasy Cricket and Earn Over ₹3,00,000!
Play Now
Not a Player of Gamezy Fantasy Cricket Yet?

Download App and Get Rs. 50 Bonus!

Or, Refer a Friend to Earn Rs.100!

Refer now

* TnC