Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad have both been successful in the IPL by winning titles but have slightly tapered with their performances in the recent past. While KKR won their two titles in 2012 and 2014, SRH won their only title in 2016. Ever since the departure of Gautam Gambhir in 2017, KKR has lacked a solid captain. Andre Russell has been their go-to man no matter what the scenario is and he has delivered more often than not. On the contrary, SRH has been quite consistent with their team selection with some smart additions like Jonny Bairstow last season to make it a formidable team. 

Table of Contents:

Last year, both the teams were not at their best as they lost more matches than they won, but SRH did manage to qualify for the playoffs by a whisker, thanks to their superior run rate than the other teams in contention. David Warner was at his best last season again but the addition of Bairstow made a significant difference to the top order. However, as soon as he left for international duty, the team faltered. In the KKR side of things, it would be fair to say that it was a one-man show for them with Andre Russell pulling off some great escapes for his side. 

With KKR shelling out millions for players like Pat Cummins, Eoin Morgan, Tom Banton and others, they mean business this time and would want that trophy again after a gap of 5 years. SRH needs to be at their consistent best to have any hopes of winning their second title. With both teams fighting it out till the last ball, this fixture should definitely be a juicy affair. 

Head to Head Record of KKR and SRH

Matches played

KKR won

SRH won






Know More About Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad

Top Performers in Batting- KKR vs SRH matches

The players with the highest scores and most runs in SRH vs KKR IPL matches are:

Most Runs

  • David Warner (SRH) – 533 
  • Robin Uthappa (KKR) – 426
  • Shikhar Dawan (SRH) – 380 

Highest Scores

  • David Warner (SRH) – 126 
  • David Warner (SRH) – 91
  • Gautam Gambhir (KKR) – 90*

David Warner, Kane Williamson and Jonny Bairstow should be some of your top picks from the SRH side when it comes to batting options for your IPL fantasy league cricket team. From the KKR team, you can go for the effective all-rounder Andre Russell and the new signing Tom Banton. 

Top Performers in Bowling – KKR vs SRH matches

The most wicket-getters and the bowlers with excellent economic figures are:

Most Wickets

  • Bhuvaneshwar Kumar (SRH)– 19
  • Umesh Yadav (KKR) – 11
  • Kuldeep Yadav (KKR) – 10

Best Bowling

  • Prasidh Krishna (KKR) – 4/30
  • Karn Sharma (SRH) – 4/38
  • Jacques Kallis (KKR) – 3/13

Bhuvaneshwar Kumar has to be the top pick in your IPL Fantasy Cricket team in this fixture. Pat Cummins, KKR’s new signing should also be a great choice given his tremendous run of form in international cricket.

Win Real Cash by playing the KKR vs SRH Fantasy Cricket match

Download the amazing Gamezy app and play online fantasy cricket matches by choosing the right players in your IPL Fantasy Cricket team. Win real cash and various other prizes upon winning the fantasy matches.

Play Fantasy Cricket and Earn Over ₹3,00,000!
Play Now
Not a Player of Gamezy Fantasy Cricket Yet?

Download App and Get Rs. 50 Bonus!

Or, Refer a Friend to Earn Rs.100!

Refer now

* TnC