Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in IPL 2020

Sunrisers Hyderabad has been part of IPL since 2013 and they won their first title in 2016. Ever since their arrival in the tournament, they have been one of the most consistent teams, mostly thanks to the fact that they do not tinker with the squad that much. They have followed a similar approach this time as well with only a handful of new signings. Under the captaincy of Kane Williamson, they have one of the best batting line-ups and it would be interesting to see how they fare in IPL 2020.

Table of Contents:

Team Record of SRH In IPL

Team Years M W L NR Win % Titles
SRH 2013-2019 108 58 50 0 53.70 1


Last Years Performance

SRH’s performance last year was probably one of their poorest performances in recent times but they still managed to qualify for the playoffs due to a healthy NRR. David Warner and Jonny Bairstow (playing his first IPL) were at their absolute best as openers and gave the side a great start almost every time they went out. David Warner with 692 runs was the orange cap winner of last season. However, losing Bhuvaneshwar Kumar early in the tournament due to an injury proved fatal for the team as the bowling department derailed in the latter half and could not really win the crucial moments. 

What can we Expect from SRH in the 2020 season

A lot will be expected from SRH this time around as almost all their players have been in top form before the IPL. Again the onus will be on the top order to give the team a perfect start so that the likes Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan and company have enough runs on the board to defend. There are some concerns around the fitness of Bhuvneshwar once again and the team will be hoping that the fast bowler recovers in time for the tournament. If the teams perform to its potential, the least we can expect from them is a top 2 finish.

Current Squad of Sunrisers Hyderabad

The squad of Sunrisers Hyderabad includes the following players:

  • Kane Williamson
  • David Warner
  • Manish Pandey
  • Virat Singh
  • Priyam Garg
  • Abdul Samad
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Siddharth Kaul
  • Billy Stanlake
  • T Natarajan
  • Abhishek Sharma
  • Shahbaz Nadeem
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Fabian Allen
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Rashid Khan
  • Sanjay Yadav
  • Jonny Bairstow

This year, Sakib-Al-Hasan would not be playing with SRH. All the IPL fantasy league players are required to keep an eye on the players and strategize accordingly. It is extremely important to be updated with the latest news of the players before making your fantasy team.

Latest Acquisitions

SRH were probably the one team that went into the auction without needing a big signing apart from getting an all-rounder, due to the non-availability of their star player Shakib-Al-Hasan. They managed to do so by snapping Mitchell Marsh for Rs. 1.9Cr. However, since Marsh is a medium pace-bowling all-rounder, they got Fabian Allen as well, a like for like replacement for Shakib, for just Rs. 50 Lakhs. Apart from that, they got two Indian uncapped players in the shape of Priyam Garg and Virat Singh who are touted to be the future superstars of India. 

With the core of the team still intact, SRH is one of the most balanced sides of the tournament, with a perfect mix of experience and exuberance. 

Start Earning Real Money by Playing Fantasy Cricket

Start your fantasy cricket journey now and take the love of cricket to the next level. Use your cricket knowledge and expertise to build your own fantasy cricket team on Gamezy and earn real money in every match.

Other IPL Teams

Play Fantasy Cricket and Earn Over ₹3,00,000!
Play Now
Not a Player of Gamezy Fantasy Cricket Yet?

Download App and Get Rs. 50 Bonus!

Or, Refer a Friend to Earn Rs.100!

Refer now

* TnC