• Home
  • Blog
  • Top 10 Most Valuable Players (MVP) in Indian Premier Fantasy Cricket League Ever

10 Most Valuable Indian T20 Premier Fantasy Cricket League Players of All Time


The Indian Premier League is arguably the biggest and most successful franchise T20 cricket tournament in the world. What makes this tournament such a sought after event is the exceptional talent on display, both domestic and international. Amongst this bevy of superstars, there is always one that stands out with his performances across a season, earning him the award for the most valuable player of the edition.

Who are the 10 Most Valuable Players in Indian T20 Premier League?

The MVP award is given based on all-round performances. With 12 seasons of the Indian T20 Premier League having been completed, there are some stellar names that make up the list of the top 10 most valuable players of all time in Indian T20 Premier League.

10. David Warner

Easily among the best batsmen in the world for a few years now, David Warner is also among the top 10 most valuable players in Indian T20 Premier League. Warner has scored 4706 runs from just 126 games, at a staggering average of 43.17. If you are planning to participate in fantasy cricket this year with the best fantasy cricket app, he is someone you should surely consider for your squads.

9. Robin Uthappa – 1923.5 points

Robin Uthappa has participated in every Indian T20 Premier League edition so far, putting in some great performances to help his teams. He has played 177 games, scoring more than 4000 runs and even donning the wicketkeeping gloves for a few seasons.

8. Piyush Chawla – 1932 points

A player that most people probably wouldn’t expect to see on this list. Chawla has been quite impressive in almost every season of the league so far, accounting for 150 wickets at an economy rate of under 8.

7. Dwayne Bravo – 2038 points

Dwayne Bravo broke the 2000 points barrier, despite having not played in one of the seasons due to injury. The West Indian all-rounder has been a star for his teams throughout the league history, picking up 147 wickets and scoring 1483 runs from just 134 games.

6. Rohit Sharma – 2106.5 points

The Mumbai skipper has been one of the most consistent batsmen in the league since the very beginning. In the 188 games he has played, Rohit has scored 4898 runs, at a career strike rate of 130.82. He has also picked up 15 wickets along the way, including an incredible hattrick.

5. Virat Kohli – 2119.5 points

The India and Bangalore skipper is another who has been incredibly consistent with the bat throughout the history of Indian T20 Premier League. He is the leading run scorer in the tournament, amassing a mammoth total of 5412 runs in 177 games so far. His remarkable consistency with the bat makes him a solid contender for your Indian T20 premier fantasy league squads.

4. Harbhajan Singh – 2238.5 points

The former India off-spinner has been among the leading bowlers in most of the 12 seasons of the Indian T20 Premier League. He is third in the list of wicket-takers in Indian T20 Premier League, picking 150 wickets at an impressive economy rate of 7.05.

3. Chris Gayle – 2369 points

Easily the most destructive batsman Indian T20 Premier League has seen over the course of the last 12 years, Chris Gayle expectedly finds a spot in the top 3 most valuable players of all-time in Indian T20 Premier League. He has scored 4484 runs from just 125 matches, and leads the charts when it comes to hitting sixes, with as many as 326 sixes to his name. He can also contribute with the ball in his hand, having picked up 18 wickets so far.

2. Suresh Raina – 2532.5 points

Talking about consistency in batting, no one can beat Suresh Raina in the Indian T20 Premier League, with the stylish left-hander being one of the main reasons behind Chennai’s emphatic success in the tournament. He is the second-highest run-getter in Indian T20 Premier League, with 5368 runs from 193 games. His electric fielding, safe hands while catching and part-time bowling are attributes that gain him even more points.

1. Shane Watson – 2698 points

If there is a standard for all-rounders, then Shane Watson is the one most modern-day cricketers should look up to. The Australian has set the league alight with exceptional performances time and time again since the very first season. It comes as no surprise that he is the runaway leader in the points tally despite missing one season altogether. In just 134 games, Watson has scored 3575 runs at a strike rate of 139.53, and picked 92 wickets at an economy less than 8.


Share it with friends