BBL Fantasy League

Just like the IPL in India, the Big Bash League in Australia has inspired many to indulge in fantasy cricket. It is the second-most viewed franchise cricket league in the world after IPL and has a large enough following to inspire millions from around the world to enjoy fantasy cricket online.

Table of Contents:

What is Big Bash League (BBL)

The Big Bash League is one of the premium franchise cricket tournaments in the world. It started back in 2011 and has 8 teams in it. The tournament takes place in December, January and February, during the Southern Hemisphere summer. BBL follows a double round-robin format, where each team follows each other twice, one at home and one away. Also, a major difference between BBL and IPL is that the former allows only 2 foreign players in a team’s squad, giving the local talent a chance to shine.

BBL Fantasy Cricket League

BBL Fantasy is an excellent opportunity for everyone to understand the qualities of local players of Australia. Here, you get to see a pool of talent that ultimately ends up playing in other franchises of the world and in the national team of Australia as well. This helps you in making the right decisions in other leagues as well like IPL, CPL, BBL and so on. The rules of BBL fantasy cricket are pretty much the same as for other leagues in the world.

Best app to Play Big Bash Fantasy League

Currently, there are no dearth of fantasy cricket apps that are great in their own ways, however, Gamezy is certainly one of the top leading apps doing the rounds. While most such apps follow a similar route, picking one over another is all about the ease with which you can navigate through the interface. Additionally, it is the bonus contests that are the major differentiating point in such apps as they allow you to win more money through different contests. When we compare such things, Gamezy tops the list with some immaculate UI/UX design and the incredible number of contests it provides.

Big Bash League Teams

  • Adelaide Strikers
  • Brisbane Heats
  • Sydney Sixers
  • Hobart Hurricanes
  • Sydney Thunders
  • Perth Scorchers
  • Melbourne Renegades
  • Melbourne Stars
Share it with friends