Bangalore vs Hyderabad in Indian T20 League

The high-flying Bangalore will be facing the consistent Hyderabad in this amazing Indian T20 Premier League fixture that boasts of several top stars featuring in it in the shape of Virat Kohli, David Warner, Kane Williamson, AB de Villiers, Rashid Khan and so on. The list just goes on as both the teams are stacked with international stars. Bangalore has had a bittersweet record when it comes to Indian T20 Premier League as the franchise has not won a title even after featuring in three tightly contested finals. Nonetheless, they have had seasons where they have finished bottom of the table as well. However, Hyderabad won the title in only their 4th season and has been one of the most consistent sides in the tournament.

Table of Contents:

Bangalore has had constant changes to their side over the years and they have followed the mantra this time around as well by making several buys in the December 2019 auctions in the shape of Aaron Finch, Joshua Philippe, Chris Morris, Dale Steyn and so on. On the other hand, Hyderabad is a team that believes in keeping the core of the team intact and therefore retained most of its players and bought Mitchell Marsh and Fabian Allen to be considered as major signings.

With Hyderabad having a slightly better advantage over their neighbours, it would be interesting to see who comes out on top in this southern derby of Indian T20 Premier League.

Head to Head Record of Bangalore and Hyderabad


Bangalore Won

Hyderabad Won






Know More About Bangalore and Hyderabad Teams in Indian T20 League

Top Performers in Batting – Bangalore vs Hyderabad Matches

The batsmen with the highest scores and most runs during Hyderabad vs Bangalore matches are:

Most Runs

  • David Warner (Hyderabad) – 562 runs
  • Virat Kohli (Bangalore) – 504 runs
  • AB de Villiers (Bangalore) – 389 runs

Highest Scores

  • Jonny Bairstow (Hyderabad) – 114
  • David Warner (Hyderabad) – 100*
  • Virat Kohli (Bangalore) – 93*

David Warner, Virat Kohli, Jonny Bairstow, and AB de Villiers all are not only some of the best batsmen of their respective Indian T20 Premier League sides but also of the tournament itself. As a result, it is a no-brainer when it comes to picking them in your Online Indian T20 Fantasy Premier Cricket League teams.

Top Performers in Bowling – Bangalore vs Hyderabad Matches

In Bangalore vs Hyderabad matches, the players with excellent bowling figures are:

Most Wickets

  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Hyderabad) – 14 wickets
  • Yuzvendra Chahal (Bangalore) – 10 wickets
  • Rashid Khan (Hyderabad) – 7 wickets

Best Bowling

  • Mohammed Nabi (Hyderabad) – 4/11
  • Karn Sharma (Hyderabad) – 3/17
  • Sandeep Sharma (Hyderabad) – 3/19

In this particular fixture, both spinners and pacers have performed really well with Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Yuzavendra Chahal, Rashid Khan, and Sandeep Sharma being the top performers. Therefore, they should be your first picks when it comes to creating your Indian T20 Premier League fantasy cricket team from this tie.

Play the Bangalore vs Hyderabad Fantasy Cricket to Win Real Cash

Here is an amazing opportunity for everyone out there who has a smart cricketing brain as you can now win real cash by playing the Bangalore vs Hyderabad Indian T20 Premier League Fantasy Cricket match now on the Gamezy app. Download it now and win lots of amazing prizes.

Play Fantasy Cricket and Earn Over ₹3,00,000!
Play Now
Not a Player of Gamezy Fantasy Cricket Yet?

Download App and Get Rs. 50 Bonus!

Or, Refer a Friend to Earn Rs.100!

Refer now

* TnC