Delhi vs Bangalore in Indian T20 League

Every year, Delhi and Bangalore have their own little battle going on as they are two of the only three teams that are yet to win an Indian T20 Premier League title. Both teams have had a similar trajectory in terms of their performance in the tournament as they have finished at the bottom two positions a lot of times. However, Bangalore has performed much better than Delhi when it comes to playoffs as they have reached three finals (losing all three) whereas Delhi is yet to reach a final.

Table of Contents:

The other thing to note here is how both teams continuously chop and change the team without really keeping a strong core intact. The Bangalore team literally revolves around one player – Virat Kohli – and it was only once Chris Gayle and AB de Villiers became part of the team did Bangalore had something to point as a core of the team. However, with Gayle no longer part of the setup, the onus will once again be on the Kohli-De Villiers partnership to steer them through the season. Delhi will predominantly field a young team with 3-4 experienced players to make it a team full of exuberance and guile. 

When it comes to head-to-head records, Bangalore has had the bigger laugh with 15 wins over their rivals from the North whereas the Delhi franchise has only won 8 times. This is something the well-balanced Delhi team will look to improve on in the upcoming season. On the contrary, the Bangalore team would wish to continue their dominance.

With some really smart buys before the 13th season of the Indian T20 Premier League, both teams are looking pretty solid on paper but some might say that Delhi may have a slight advantage this time around. 

Head to Head Record of Delhi and Bangalore

Matches played

Delhi won

Bangalore won






Know More About Delhi and Bangalore Teams in Indian T20 Cricket League

Top Performers in Batting – Delhi vs Bangalore matches

The top run-getters and highest scorers in Delhi vs Bangalore matches are:

Most runs

  • Virat Kohli (Bangalore) – 849 runs
  • AB De Villiers (Bangalore & Delhi) – 545
  • Chris Gayle (Bangalore) – 311

Highest scores

  • Chris Gayle (Bangalore) – 128*
  • Quinton de Kock (Delhi) – 108
  • Virat Kohli (Bangalore)– 99

As the tournament’s all-time top run-getter, it should not be a surprise to see Virat Kohli’s name in both the lists. AB de Villiers is the other batting genius who will still be part of this fixture in the coming season. Both of them should be part of your Indian T20 Fantasy Premier League team for sure.

Top Performers in Bowling Delhi vs Bangalore matches

The bowlers with the most wickets and with the best bowling economies in Bangalore vs Delhi matches are:

Most wickets

  • Yuzavendra Chahal (Bangalore) – 14
  • Zaheer Khan (Bangalore & Delhi) – 11
  • Amit Mishra (Delhi) – 9

Best bowling

  • Jaydev Unadkat (Bangalore) – 5/25
  • Kagiso Rabada (Delhi) – 4/21
  • Glen McGrath (Delhi) – 4/29

Even with the small boundaries at both the team’s home ground, it has been the spinners who have been quite dominating in the wickets column. Both Chahal and Mishra have proven to be the nemesis for most batsmen from the other side.

This Delhi vs Bangalore Fantasy Cricket match can help you Win Real Cash

Why waste your cricketing brain when you can use it to win real cash on the official Gamezy app! Create your dream fantasy Cricket team, comprising of players from both teams and win real cash and other exciting prizes. 

Play Fantasy Cricket and Earn Over ₹3,00,000!
Play Now
Not a Player of Gamezy Fantasy Cricket Yet?

Download App and Get Rs. 50 Bonus!

Or, Refer a Friend to Earn Rs.100!

Refer now

* TnC