Delhi vs Mumbai in Indian T20 League

The Delhi vs Mumbai game is a matchup between two sides on completely opposite ends of the spectrum when it comes to overall success in the Indian Premier League. While the Delhi side has never even made it to the final of the tournament, Mumbai has won the coveted trophy a record 4 times. However, when it comes to the head to head record between the two teams, the stats are surprisingly even, with both sides winning an equal number of matches.

Table of Contents:

For Delhi, the new season represents an opportunity to build on the good work done by the team in the previous season, where they managed to qualify for the playoffs for the first time in 7 years. While the management has struggled to get the team combinations and the squad balance right for years, the team finally seems to be pulling in the right direction with young Indian batsman Shreyas Iyer handed the reigns of the team and experienced campaigners like Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane and R. Ashwin providing able support. The team will still have to stay consistent on all fronts to be able to challenge a side as strong as Mumbai

On the other hand, Mumbai is a team packed with game-changers. The likes of skipper Rohit Sharma, Pandya brothers, Keiron Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah and Lasith Malinga are capable of dictating the outcome of any match on their own. Add to that the likes of Chris Lynn and Nathan Coulter-Nile, added to the roster in the recent auction, and you have a formidable unit in place. It remains to be seen whether Mumbai will finally be able to defend their crown for the first time in 4 attempts but to do so one of the teams they will have to defeat is a spirited Delhi side that always finds the extra gear in this contest.

Head to Head Record of Delhi and Mumbai


Delhi Won

Mumbai Won





Know More About Delhi and Mumbai Teams in Indian T20 League

Top Performers in Batting – Delhi vs Mumbai Matches

The top scorers in Mumbai vs Delhi matches are:

Most Runs

  • Rohit Sharma (MI) – 560 runs
  • Virender Sehwag (Delhi) – 375 runs
  • Ambati Rayudu (MI) – 356 runs

Highest Scores

  • Virender Sehwag (Delhi) – 95*
  • Jason Roy (Delhi) – 91*
  • Krunal Pandya (MI) – 86

Expectedly, Rohit Sharma leads the batting charts, with none of the current Delhi batsmen being near the top 3 run-getters in this fixture.

Top Performers in Bowling – Delhi vs Mumbai Matches

With both Lasith Malinga and Amit Mishra still plying their trade for Mumbai and Delhi respectively, both these veterans might make for smart choices for Indian T20 Fantasy Cricket Premier League matches. Below is the list of wicket-takers with the most wickets and having the best bowling figures.

Most Wickets

  • Lasith Malinga (MI) – 22 wickets
  • Harbhajan Singh (MI) – 21 wickets
  • Amit Mishra (Delhi) – 15 wickets

Best Bowling

  • Lasith Malinga (MI) – 5/13
  • Harbhajan Singh (MI) – 4/17
  • Yo Mahesh (Delhi) – 4/36

Get Real Cash Rewards by Playing Delhi vs Mumbai Fantasy Cricket

You can use your knowledge of your favourite game to win real cash with the Gamezy app. Just download the fantasy cricket app, create your teams, participate in the contests and get busy winning.

Play Fantasy Cricket and Earn Over ₹3,00,000!
Play Now
Not a Player of Gamezy Fantasy Cricket Yet?

Download App and Get Rs. 50 Bonus!

Or, Refer a Friend to Earn Rs.100!

Refer now

* TnC