Kolkata Team in Indian T20 League

If there has been one team that has had great potential on paper each time they have taken the field but have not lived up to the expectations in most of the seasons in the Indian Premier League, then it has to be Kolkata. They had some really poor initial seasons before they finally won two titles in 2012 and 2014 under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir. Since then, they have not managed to perform well in crucial moments and have been in search of another title win. In probably a desperate attempt to achieve that, they now have the most expensive foreign player signing in the history of Indian T20 Premier League – Pat Cummins at Rs. 15.5 Cr. With many more heavyweight signings, the team does look solid on paper and in touching distance of winning the title if all goes well in Indian T20 Premier League 2020.

Table of Contents:

Kolkata Fantasy Cricket Matches in Indian T20 Premier League

Kolkata vs Chennai Fantasy Matches Kolkata vs Delhi Fantasy Matches
Kolkata vs Punjab Fantasy Matches Kolkata vs Mumbai Fantasy Matches
Kolkata vs Rajasthan Fantasy Matches Kolkata vs Bangalore Fantasy Matches
Kolkata vs Hyderabad Fantasy Matches

Kolkata 2020 Schedule for Indian T20 Premier League Fantasy Matches

Match Number Date Teams Venue Time
Match 3 Tuesday, 31st March 2020 Bangalore Vs Kolkata M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru 20:00
Match 6 Friday, 3rd April 2020 Kolkata Vs Delhi Eden Gardens, Kolkata 20:00
Match 10 Monday, 6th April 2020 Kolkata Vs Chennai Eden Gardens, Kolkata 20:00
Match 13 Thursday, 9th April 2020 Rajasthan Vs Kolkata Barsapara Cricket Ground, Guwahati 20:00
Match 17 Sunday, 12th April 2020 Kolkata Vs Mumbai Eden Gardens, Kolkata 20:00
Match 21 Thursday, 16th April 2020 Hyderabad Vs Kolkata Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad 20:00
Match 24 Sunday, 19th April 2020 Delhi Vs Kolkata Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi 16:00
Match 29 Thursday, 23rd April 2020 Kolkata Vs Punjab Eden Gardens, Kolkata 20:00
Match 32 Sunday, 26th April 2020 Punjab Vs Kolkata IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali 16:00
Match 35 Tuesday, 28th April 2020 Mumbai Vs Kolkata Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 20:00
Match 39 Saturday, 2nd May, 2020 Kolkata Vs Rajasthan Eden Gardens, Kolkata 20:00
Match 45 Thursday, 7th May, 2020 Chennai Vs Kolkata M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai 20:00
Match 49 Sunday, 10th May, 2020 Kolkata Vs Bangalore Eden Gardens, Kolkata 16:00
Match 54 Friday, 15th May, 2020 Kolkata Vs Hyderabad Eden Gardens, Kolkata 20:00

Team Record of Kolkata In Indian T20 Premier League

Team Years M W L NR Win % Titles
Kolkata 2008-2019 178 92 86 0 52.52 2


Last Year’s Performance

It would be fair to say that it was a one-man show by Andre Russell last time around for Kolkata with a superlative all-round performance throughout the tournament. He single-handedly won them multiple matches and was rightly awarded the MVP of last season. Since there was no mentionable support from other players, the team just could not lift their game to the next level. After three successive playoff qualifications, Kolkata could not manage to repeat it last year and finished 5th just below Hyderabad. 

What can we Expect from Kolkata in the 2020 season

Kolkata with their big-money signings will be hoping to fill the gaps in the team in Indian T20 Premier League 2020. Both Eoin Morgan and Pat Cummins bring a lot of experience to the table and exciting talents like Tom Banton and Varun Chakravarthy provide a certain edge to the team. Eoin Morgan is also being seen as someone who can bring more leadership to the team and support skipper Dinesh Karthik on that front. With all these players joining the retained set of talented players, there are high expectations from them to reach the final at the very least. 

Current Squad of Kolkata

The list of all players in Kolkata are:

  • Andre Russell
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Harry Gurney
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Nitish Rana
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Rinku Singh
  • Sandeep Warrier
  • Shivam Mavi
  • Shubman Gill
  • Siddhesh Lad
  • Sunil Narine
  • Pat Cummins
  • Eoin Morgan
  • Varun Chakravarthy
  • Tom Banton
  • Rahul Tripathi
  • Chris Green
  • M Siddharth and Nikhil Naik

Cricket lovers aiming to play Indian T20 fantasy cricket Premier League should keep in mind the inclusion of Pat Cummins and Tom Banton in the team. They will surely be among the favourite fantasy players of Indian T20 Premier League.

Latest Acquisitions

Kolkata bought both of the most talked-about players before the auction – Pat Cummins and Tom Banton. For Cummins, they broke the bank and Banton was probably the steal of the day, which shows how they managed to balance it out in their overall auction strategy. Eoin Morgan brings in the much-needed stability in middle-order and Varun Chakravarthy will be expected to form a strong spin bowling partnership with the likes of Kuldeep Yadav and Sunil Narine. Kolkata bought veteran leg-spinner Pravin Tambe as well but the BCCI rule prevents him from playing Indian T20 Premier League anymore since he played a foreign league – the T10 league in Abu Dhabi in 2019.

Kolkata has an incredibly strong team on paper and with many players under pressure to perform for various reasons; it would be interesting to see how they fare in the 13th edition of the Indian T20 Premier League.

Start Winning Real Money on Gamezy Fantasy Cricket App

Take your love for cricket to the next level by playing fantasy cricket on Gamezy app. Use your cricket knowledge and expertise to build your own dream fantasy team and start your online fantasy cricket journey with Gamezy.

Other Indian T20 Premier League Teams

Play Fantasy Cricket and Earn Over ₹3,00,000!
Play Now
Not a Player of Gamezy Fantasy Cricket Yet?

Download App and Get Rs. 50 Bonus!

Or, Refer a Friend to Earn Rs.100!

Refer now

* TnC