Rajasthan Team in Indian T20 League

Rajasthan have been waiting the longest to win their second Indian Premier League title, having won it in the very first edition itself. Rajasthan has always been a team that preferred players who get the job done rather than the superstars of the game. However, in search of that second title, they now have a mix of stars like Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, and Jos Butler along with impact players like Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat and Sanju Samson. Their performances in the recent seasons have not been up to the mark and tying up the loose ends to stitch together some strong results should be their ideal goal in Indian T20 Premier League 2020.

Table of Contents:

Rajasthan 2020 Schedule for Indian T20 Premier League Fantasy Matches

Match Number Date Teams Venue Time
Match 5 Thursday, 2nd April 2020 Chennai Vs Rajasthan M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai 20:00
Match 9 Sunday, 5th April 2020 Rajasthan Vs Delhi Barsapara Cricket Ground, Guwahati 20:00
Match 13 Thursday, 9th April 2020 Rajasthan Vs Kolkata Barsapara Cricket Ground, Guwahati 20:00
Match 16 Sunday, 12th April 2020 Hyderabad Vs Rajasthan Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad 16:00
Match 20 Wednesday, 15th April 2020 Mumbai Vs Rajasthan Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 20:00
Match 23 Saturday, 18th April 2020 Bangalore Vs Rajasthan M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru 20:00
Match 27 Tuesday, 21st April 2020 Rajasthan Vs Hyderabad Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur 20:00
Match 31 Saturday, 25th April 2020 Rajasthan Vs Bangalore Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur 20:00
Match 36 Wednesday, 29th April 2020 Rajasthan Vs Punjab Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur 20:00
Match 39 Saturday, 2nd May, 2020 Kolkata Vs Rajasthan Eden Gardens, Kolkata 20:00
Match 42 Monday, 4th May, 2020 Rajasthan Vs Chennai Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur 20:00
Match 46 Friday, 8th May, 2020 Punjab Vs Rajasthan IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali 20:00
Match 50 Monday, 11th May, 2020 Rajasthan Vs Mumbai Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur 20:00
Match 52 Wednesday, 13th May, 2020 Delhi Vs Rajasthan Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi 20:00

Team Record of Rajasthan In Indian T20 Premier League

Team Years M W L NR Win % Titles
Rajasthan 2008-2016, 2018-2019 147 75 71 1 51.37 1


Last Year’s Performance

Rajasthan had a season to forget last time due to their poor finish in the league stage. They managed to win just 5 matches and looked more like a bits and pieces team than anything else. Shreyas Gopal was probably the only performer worth mentioning, as he picked 20 wickets in the league stage. With the big guns like Smith, Samson, and Stokes not performing up to the mark, Rajasthan just could not post big enough scores on the board. In the bowling department, Jofra Archer bowled economically but did not have too much to show in the wickets’ column.

What can we Expect from Rajasthan in the 2020 season

RR, with their core of the team still intact, has filled the gaps with some smart buys in the shape of Robin Uthappa, David Miller, and Tom Curran. They will be under the scanner this time around, given their dismal performance last season. The senior players in the team will have to step it up and lead the team from the front. The least the fans would expect from them is a position in the playoffs.

Current Squad of Rajasthan

All the players of Rajasthan are:

  • Mahipal Lomror
  • Manan Vohra
  • Riyan Parag
  • Steve Smith
  • Robin Uthappa
  • David Miller
  • Ankit Rajpoot
  • Mayank Markande
  • Jofra Archer
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • Varun Aaron
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Kartik Tyagi
  • Akash Singh
  • Oshane Thomas
  • Andrew Tye
  • Ben Stokes
  • Rahul Tewatia
  • Shashank Singh
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Anirudha Joshi

This year, there have been a few changes in the Rajasthan squad. The players of Indian Fantasy T20 Premier League should note the changes and strategize accordingly while building their fantasy team for the matches of Rajasthan in Indian T20 Premier League 2020.

Latest Acquisitions

Rajasthan again went in with their usual strategy of making some smart buys instead of big-money signings. Since they had to part ways with Ajinkya Rahane, they bought Robin Uthappa as an option for the opening slot. They bought back Jaydev Unadkat for the price that was Rs 5.4 Crores cheaper than last season. Rajasthan also bought experienced T20 players like Andrew Tye, Tom Curran, David Miller and Oshane Thomas for less than that amount. All in all, Rajasthan bought 12 new players with the 17-year old Yashaswi Jaiswal being the big story of the auction as the son of a street hawker getting a life-altering contract of Rs.2.4 Crores.

Rajasthan have a lot to prove in the Indian T20 Premier League 2020 season with the reputation of a lot of players on line. With the right mix of experience, youth, and raw talent, they do look good on paper but it is about time that they deliver on the field as well.

Start Playing Fantasy Cricket and Win Real Money

Now take your love for cricket to the next level and actively participate in Indian T20 Premier League games with fantasy cricket. Download Gamezy fantasy cricket app and join a contest after selecting your chosen players and start your Indian T20 Premier League fantasy cricket journey right now!

Other Indian T20 Premier League Teams

Play Fantasy Cricket and Earn Over ₹3,00,000!
Play Now
Not a Player of Gamezy Fantasy Cricket Yet?

Download App and Get Rs. 50 Bonus!

Or, Refer a Friend to Earn Rs.100!

Refer now

* TnC