Delhi Team in Indian T20 League

Delhi (formerly Delhi Daredevils) has had the worst record of all teams in Indian T20 Premier League but ever since the new management and a revamped squad came into shape, they have been performing really well. With Ricky Ponting at the helm, the young lads of the team are in good hands. This year, Delhi has performed really well even before the season has started by trading in players from other franchises before making some smart buys in the auction as well. They should definitely be a force to reckon with this year as well.

Table of Contents:

Delhi Fantasy Cricket Matches in Indian T20 Premier League

Delhi vs Chennai Fantasy Matches Delhi vs Punjab Fantasy Matches
Delhi vs Kolkata Fantasy Matches Delhi vs Mumbai Fantasy Matches
Delhi vs Rajasthan Fantasy Matches Delhi vs Bangalore Fantasy Matches
Delhi vs Hyderabad Fantasy Matches

Delhi 2020 Schedule for Indian T20 Premier League Fantasy Matches

Match Number Date Teams Venue Time
Match 2 Sunday, September 20, 2020 Delhi Vs Punjab DUBAI 7:30 PM IST
Match 7 Friday, September 25, 2020 Chennai Vs Delhi DUBAI 7:30 PM IST
Match 11 Tuesday, September 29, 2020 Delhi Vs Hyderabad ABU DHABI 7:30 PM IST
Match 16 Saturday, October 3, 2020 Delhi Vs Kolkata SHARJAH 7:30 PM IST
Match 19 Monday, October 5, 2020 Bangalore Vs Delhi DUBAI 7:30 PM IST
Match 23 Friday, October 9, 2020 Rajasthan Vs Delhi SHARJAH 7:30 PM IST
Match 27 Sunday, October 11, 2020 Mumbai Vs Delhi ABU DHABI 7:30 PM IST
Match 30 Wednesday, October 14, 2020 Delhi Vs Rajasthan DUBAI 7:30 PM IST
Match 34 Saturday, October 17, 2020 Delhi Vs Chennai SHARJAH 7:30 PM IST
Match 38 Tuesday, October 20, 2020 Punjab Vs Delhi DUBAI 7:30 PM IST
Match 42 Saturday, October 24, 2020 Kolkata Vs Delhi ABU DHABI 3:30 PM IST
Match 47 Tuesday, October 27, 2020 Hyderabad Vs Delhi DUBAI 7:30 PM IST
Match 51 Saturday, October 31, 2020 Delhi Vs Mumbai DUBAI 3:30 PM IST
Match 55 Monday, November 2, 2020 Delhi Vs Bangalore ABU DHABI 7:30 PM IST

Team Record of Delhi In Indian T20 Premier League

Team Years M W L NR Win % Titles
MI 2008-2019 177 77 98 2 44 2

Last Year’s Performance

Delhi’s performance during the league stage of Indian T20 Premier League 2019 was one of their best. The young squad filled with budding stars outperformed most other teams by winning 9 of the 14 league games, finishing with 18 points. Captained by Shreyas Iyer, the team had a heavy batting lineup but lacked slightly in the bowling department. Kagiso Rabada was the only ray of hope who picked up 25 wickets in just 12 matches before he went off on national duty. In his absence, Delhi lost the eliminator and could not go further in the tournament.

What can we Expect from Delhi in the 2020 Season

With all the business they have done in the trading window and then in the auction, Delhi now has a lot of experience in the squad, which they clearly lacked last season due to which they ended up losing some crucial moments. Thanks to the smart acquisitions, they look one of the most exciting teams this time around with a lot of batting options and a great bowling unit to back it. The least we can expect from them is to replicate their last year’s performance and make it to the playoffs and then take it one step at a time from thereon.

Current Squad of Delhi

The list of players in Delhi are:

  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Jason Roy
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Amit Mishra
  • Avesh Khan
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Keemo Paul
  • Mohit Sharma
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Axar Patel
  • Harshal Patel
  • R Ashwin
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Chris Woakes
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Alex Carey
  • Shimron Hetmyer and Tushar Deshpande

The Indian T20 Fantasy Premier League players who wish to build their teams for matches of Delhi are required to know about the players thoroughly and should always keep an eye on the playing 11.

Latest Acquisitions

Delhi have probably done the best in the pre-season trading and auction window where they managed to bring in players like Ajinkya Rahane and Ravichandran Ashwin from Rajasthan and Punjab, respectively. During the auction, they got two explosive batsmen in the shape of Jason Roy and Alex Carey. Marcus Stoinis comes in as a like-for-like replacement for Chris Morris. All these signings make them a formidable unit for sure.

Delhi, with most of their players in great form, should be confident to perform well this time and finally pick up that elusive Indian T20 Premier League trophy after a 13-year long wait.

Build Your Own Fantasy Cricket Team and Win Real Cash

You can now use your cricket expertise and knowledge to win real cash by playing fantasy leagues. Look out for the next Delhi Capital’s matches and build your own fantasy team at Gamezy app to win real money.

Other Indian T20 Premier League Teams

Share it with friends