Mumbai Team in Indian T20 League

4 titles in 7 seasons – that is what Mumbai is now known for. Ever since Rohit Sharma took over the captaincy in 2013, the team has transformed itself into a force to reckon with, having won a title every alternate year after that. The defending champions have only strengthened their squad this time around with the likes of Chris Lynn and Nathan Coulter-Nile being brought into the fold.

Table of Contents:

Mumbai Fantasy Cricket Matches in Indian T20 Premier League

Mumbai vs Hyderabad Delhi vs Mumbai
Kolkata vs Mumbai Mumbai vs Bangalore
Punjab vs Mumbai Chennai vs Mumbai
Mumbai vs Rajasthan

Mumbai 2020 Schedule for Indian T20 Premier League Fantasy Matches

Match Number Date Teams Venue Time
Match 1 Saturday, September 19, 2020 Mumbai Vs Chennai ABU DHABI 7:30 PM IST
Match 5 Wednesday, September 23, 2020 Kolkata Vs Mumbai ABU DHABI 7:30 PM IST
Match 10 Monday, September 28, 2020 Bangalore Vs Mumbai DUBAI 7:30 PM IST
Match 13 Thursday, October 1, 2020 Punjab Vs Mumbai ABU DHABI 7:30 PM IST
Match 17 Sunday, October 4, 2020 Mumbai Vs Hyderabad SHARJAH 3:30 PM IST
Match 20 Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Mumbai Vs Rajasthan ABU DHABI 7:30 PM IST
Match 27 Sunday, October 11, 2020 Mumbai Vs Delhi ABU DHABI 7:30 PM IST
Match 32 Friday, October 16, 2020 Mumbai Vs Kolkata ABU DHABI 7:30 PM IST
Match 36 Sunday, October 18, 2020 Mumbai Vs Punjab DUBAI 7:30 PM IST
Match 41 Friday, October 23, 2020 Chennai Vs Mumbai SHARJAH 7:30 PM IST
Match 45 Sunday, October 25, 2020 Rajasthan Vs Mumbai ABU DHABI 7:30 PM IST
Match 48 Wednesday, October 28, 2020 Mumbai Vs Bangalore ABU DHABI 7:30 PM IST
Match 51 Saturday, October 31, 2020 Delhi Vs Mumbai DUBAI 3:30 PM IST
Match 56 Tuesday, November 3, 2020 Hyderabad Vs Mumbai SHARJAH 7:30 PM IST

Team Record of Mumbai In Indian T20 Premier League

Team Years M W L NR Win % Titles
Mumbai Team 2008-2019 187 109 78 1 57.75 4

Last Year’s Performance

Unlike most seasons, Mumbai performed well right from the initial phase of the tournament and continued their form throughout. With a healthy NRR and 9 wins out of the 14 league matches, Mumbai topped the table. They won the qualifier against Chennai comfortably before beating them once again in the final by a narrow margin of just 1 run and that too on the last ball of the match. With the 4th title win last year, Mumbai is now the most successful team in Indian T20 Premier League history.

What can we Expect from Mumbai in the 2020 season

One cannot shy away from the peculiarity of the pattern in which Mumbai have won the titles. 2013, 2015, 2017 and 2019 – and hence many believe that 2020 will not be the year for Mumbai However, Rohit Sharma and the company will be keen to prove this “popular belief” wrong and win it this time with the amazing team they have – probably the best on paper.

Current Squad of Mumbai

The list of players of Mumbai are:

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Anmolpreet Singh
  • Chris Lynn
  • Saurabh Tiwary
  • Dhawal Kulkarni
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Mitchell McClenaghan
  • Rahul Chahar
  • Trent Boult
  • Mohsin Khan
  • Fabian Allen
  • Prince Balwant Rai Singh
  • Digvijay Deshmukh
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Jayant Yadav
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Anukul Roy

The players of fantasy leagues should note that there are a few new entries like Chris Lynn who further strengthens the team and should be considered while making Indian T20 Premier Fantasy League teams.

Latest Acquisitions

Chris Lynn for Rs. 2 crore is a steal any day of the year and with him, Mumbai now has an explosive and consistent batsman at the top to partner Rohit Sharma. They also brought back Saurabh Tiwary, who has featured for them in the earlier seasons. Australian fast bowler Nathan Coulter-Nile was their biggest and most surprising buy at Rs. 8 crores. Having not played any cricket for quite a few months now, Coulter-Nile has his task cut out to prove this price tag. Apart from these big buys, Mohsin Singh, Digvijay Deshmukh, and Prince Balwant Rai Singh are the three uncapped players they bought.

Mumbai will be playing this time around to prove that they can defend the title at least once, which they have failed to do all the four previous times. With the well-balanced team they have, they will be one of the favourites to go all out this time around.

Use Your Cricket Expertise to Earn Real Money

Brush up your cricket knowledge and team management skills to actively participate in Mumbai matches. Download Gamezy fantasy cricket app, choose a contest, build your own dream fantasy team and start your fantasy cricket journey.

Other Indian T20 Premier League Teams

Share it with friends